Plugged In Entertainment Reviews-logo

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Focus On The Family

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Description:

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Language:

English

Contact:

Plugged In Focus on the Family Colorado Springs, CO 80995 1-800-232-6459


Episodes

Movie Review: The King’s Daughter

1/21/2022
This fanciful fairy tale revolves around a king who longs to live forever, his courageous daughter, and a captured mermaid at the center of a story packed with a surprising amount of spiritual content. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/kings-daughter-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Centaurworld

1/20/2022
Centaurworld is not a show for kids. And it’s also not a place you enter into lightly. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/centaurworld/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen in Your Pocket: TikTok and Eating Disorders

1/19/2022
What do you do if social media is pushing your kids toward eating disorders? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/of-algorithms-eating-disorders-and-social-media/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Book Review: We Dream of Space

1/18/2022
Three siblings face middle school and family problems as they learn about space and each other. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/we-dream-of-space/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: The Addams Family 2

1/17/2022
While "The Addams Family 2" might not be a great movie, it does offer a couple of great messages. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/addams-family-2-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Hotel Transylvania: Transformania

1/14/2022
Dracula, Mavis and the whole "Hotel Transylvania" gang is back for round four in a story that once again mingles undead hijinks, toilet humor and some really nice family messages. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/hotel-transylvania-transformania-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Hawkeye

1/13/2022
When it comes to entertainment, Hawkeye hits the mark. But in other areas important to families, we fear the show may be just stringing us along. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/hawkeye/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

The Screen in Your Pocket: Halo Infinite

1/12/2022
Master Chief and Halo are back. Does their T-rating make them more family-room friendly? Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/halo-infinite/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

Game Review: Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain

1/11/2022
It’s a fun game that’ll give you a good time, and maybe offer just a bit of cerebral heft. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/big-brain-academy-brain-vs-brain/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Dune

1/10/2022
Canadian director Denis Villeneuve unleashes his all-star cast on Frank Herbert’s classic sci-fi epic, "Dune". Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/dune-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Back to the Outback

1/7/2022
This gentle animated kids flick streaming on Netflix focuses on a group of animal friends united by the fact they that they all scare humans to death. So they head to Austrailia’s Outback together in search of a home where they can be themselves without terrifying everyone. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/back-to-the-outback-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:03:00

TV Review: Fairfax

1/6/2022
From its constant crude sexual jokes to its non-stop language issues, "Fairfax" is a show most foul. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/fairfax/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:00

Blog: 2021’s Best Games

1/5/2022
Are you looking for some family friendly games? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/gaming-goods-2021-bob-hooses-year-end-picks/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Youtube Review: MinuteEarth

1/4/2022
"MinuteEarth" is a channel dedicated to educating kids of all ages on all things science. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/youtube-reviews/minuteearth/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Dear Evan Hansen

1/3/2022
Dear Evan Hansen invites viewers to consider how isolating mental illness can be and how healing a loving understanding can be. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/dear-evan-hansen-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: American Underdog

12/31/2021
"American Underdog" tells the remarkable true story of quarterback Kurt Warner’s journey to being Super Bowl MVP … and the story of the woman whose faithful love helped him get there. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/american-underdog-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Arcane

12/30/2021
As you might’ve guessed from the title, "Arcane" features plenty of magic. The results are anything but magical, though. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/arcane/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Blog: Connected Disconnect

12/29/2021
Smartphones have become a crutch… a connection that disconnects us from others. So what now? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/latest-bombshell-proves-that-social-media-is-not-our-friend/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Book Review: The List of Unspeakable Things

12/28/2021
A girl who’s afraid of nearly everything, finds herself on the same island as the notorious Typhoid Mary. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/list-of-unspeakable-fears/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Sing 2

12/24/2021
Buster Moon and his singing animal friends return to take their shot at the big time. Lessons about friendship and determination abound, though a few songs here might raise parents’ eyebrows a bit. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/sing-2-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30