Plugged In Entertainment Reviews-logo

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Focus On The Family

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Description:

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Language:

English

Contact:

Plugged In Focus on the Family Colorado Springs, CO 80995 1-800-232-6459


Episodes

The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild

1/28/2022
The sixth entry in the family-friendly "Ice Age" franchise revolves around the possums Crash and Eddie, whose quest for independence lands them in the very dangerous Lost World once again—a realm where only the wily weasel Buck Wild can save them. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/ice-age-adventures-of-buck-wild-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

TV Review: The Book of Boba Fett

1/27/2022
"The Book of Boba Fett" marks another strong entry in the Star Wars television canon. But you still might find a stray sarlacc or two in the sands. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/the-book-of-boba-fett/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen In Your Pocket: TikTok Trends

1/26/2022
What do you do about TikTok and its many troubling trends? Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/of-algorithms-eating-disorders-and-social-media/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

Youtube Review: Genevieve’s Playhouse

1/25/2022
"Genevieve’s Playhouse" consists of toddler Genevieve’s father behind the camera, promoting “toy based learning” as he plays with popular toys. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/youtube-reviews/genevieves-playhouse/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

Movie Review: Mass

1/24/2022
"Mass" is in its own way more difficult to watch than a slasher flick. Here, bodies don’t bleed: souls do. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/mass-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: The King’s Daughter

1/21/2022
This fanciful fairy tale revolves around a king who longs to live forever, his courageous daughter, and a captured mermaid at the center of a story packed with a surprising amount of spiritual content. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/kings-daughter-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Centaurworld

1/20/2022
Centaurworld is not a show for kids. And it’s also not a place you enter into lightly. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/centaurworld/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen in Your Pocket: TikTok and Eating Disorders

1/19/2022
What do you do if social media is pushing your kids toward eating disorders? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/of-algorithms-eating-disorders-and-social-media/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Book Review: We Dream of Space

1/18/2022
Three siblings face middle school and family problems as they learn about space and each other. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/we-dream-of-space/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: The Addams Family 2

1/17/2022
While "The Addams Family 2" might not be a great movie, it does offer a couple of great messages. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/addams-family-2-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Hotel Transylvania: Transformania

1/14/2022
Dracula, Mavis and the whole "Hotel Transylvania" gang is back for round four in a story that once again mingles undead hijinks, toilet humor and some really nice family messages. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/hotel-transylvania-transformania-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Hawkeye

1/13/2022
When it comes to entertainment, Hawkeye hits the mark. But in other areas important to families, we fear the show may be just stringing us along. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/hawkeye/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

The Screen in Your Pocket: Halo Infinite

1/12/2022
Master Chief and Halo are back. Does their T-rating make them more family-room friendly? Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/halo-infinite/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

Game Review: Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain

1/11/2022
It’s a fun game that’ll give you a good time, and maybe offer just a bit of cerebral heft. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/big-brain-academy-brain-vs-brain/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Dune

1/10/2022
Canadian director Denis Villeneuve unleashes his all-star cast on Frank Herbert’s classic sci-fi epic, "Dune". Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/dune-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Back to the Outback

1/7/2022
This gentle animated kids flick streaming on Netflix focuses on a group of animal friends united by the fact they that they all scare humans to death. So they head to Austrailia’s Outback together in search of a home where they can be themselves without terrifying everyone. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/back-to-the-outback-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:03:00

TV Review: Fairfax

1/6/2022
From its constant crude sexual jokes to its non-stop language issues, "Fairfax" is a show most foul. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/fairfax/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:00

Blog: 2021’s Best Games

1/5/2022
Are you looking for some family friendly games? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/gaming-goods-2021-bob-hooses-year-end-picks/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Youtube Review: MinuteEarth

1/4/2022
"MinuteEarth" is a channel dedicated to educating kids of all ages on all things science. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/youtube-reviews/minuteearth/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Dear Evan Hansen

1/3/2022
Dear Evan Hansen invites viewers to consider how isolating mental illness can be and how healing a loving understanding can be. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/dear-evan-hansen-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30