Plugged In Entertainment Reviews-logo

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Focus On The Family

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Description:

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Language:

English

Contact:

Plugged In Focus on the Family Colorado Springs, CO 80995 1-800-232-6459


Episodes

The Screen in Your Pocket: Talking About Phone Location Sharing

5/18/2022
Have you talked to your kids about location sharing on their phone? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/tech-guide/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

YouTube Review: How it Should Have Ended

5/17/2022
When the movie ending doesn’t make sense, "How It Should Have Ended" fixes it for you. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/youtube-reviews/how-it-should-have-ended/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Belle

5/16/2022
It’s not a kids’ movie. But for teens and up this is an easily recommended visual treat. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/belle-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Family Camp

5/13/2022
In this new Christian comedy, two very different families of faith end up sharing accommodations with each other at Family Camp. And it turns out that they’ve got a lot to learn about their families, each other and the ways they relate to God. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/family-camp-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Pacific Rim: The Black

5/12/2022
In this "Pacific Rim" sequel, two siblings fight to get back to their parents in Kaiju-infested Australia. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/pacific-rim-the-black/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen in Your Pocket: Cut Your Kid’s Smartphone Time

5/11/2022
Have you wondered if you should cut back on your kid’s smartphone time? That might say something right there. Read the Plugged In guide: https://www.pluggedin.com/tech-guide/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe

5/10/2022
This award-winning game gets updated graphics and a whole new sequel hidden in its hallways. But it’s not for everybody. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/stanley-parable-ultra-deluxe/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Dog

5/9/2022
Dog is a funny, touching story of a military dog and his soldier. But things can get pretty ruff along the way. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/dog--2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

5/6/2022
The movie's makers seemed to be so preoccupied with how this movie looks that they lost sight of how it feels. And honestly, it feels pretty grim. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/doctor-strange-in-the-multiverse-of-madness-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Pinecone & Pony

5/5/2022
As a young girl tries to be a super tough grown-up warrior, she learns valuable life lessons along the way. Read the Plugged In review: ttps://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/pinecone-pony/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen in Your Pocket: Social Media Collective Illusions

5/4/2022
We live in a world full of competing ideas, opinions and perceptions about what’s what in the world. So how does social media influence that process? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/how-social-media-distorts-reality/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Game Review: Young Souls

5/3/2022
Does this title suggest this is a Dark Souls game for kids? It’s not. It still has some nasty bits to navigate, though. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/young-souls/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Blacklight

5/2/2022
Liam Neeson’s latest “certain set of skills” actioner simmers with violence and verges on slipping into self-parody. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/blacklight-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Polar Bear

4/29/2022
The latest nature-focused documentary from Disney ushers us into the icy world of a mama polar bear and the cub she’s trying to raise in an ever-changing and often deadly environment. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/polar-bear-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

Movie Review: The Croods: Family Tree

4/28/2022
This spin-off show is full of slapstick violence and familial relationships. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/croods-family-tree/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen In Your Pocket:: Kirby and the Forgotten Land

4/27/2022
One of Nintendo’s most unique characters finds himself in a new world with new powers. But, mostly, the fun feels pretty familiar. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/kirby-and-the-forgotten-land/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Book Review: Northwind

4/26/2022
A plague drives a young boy from his Nordic fishing village, and he needs all of his skills to survive. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/northwind/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

Movie Review: Moonfall

4/25/2022
Director Roland Emmerich sets out to destroy the Earth. Again. This time, with the moon. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/moonfall-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: The Bad Guys

4/22/2022
If you’ve always been bad, is it possible to be good? That’s the question faced by five typically villainous animals—Wolf, Snake, Tarantula, Piranha and Shark—in the new animated movie "The Bad Guys". Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/bad-guys-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Moon Knight

4/21/2022
Despite a compelling story and Oscar Isaac’s dynamite performance, this show might be Disney/Marvel’s most problematic. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/moon-knight/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29