Plugged In Entertainment Reviews-logo

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Focus On The Family

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Description:

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Language:

English

Contact:

Plugged In Focus on the Family Colorado Springs, CO 80995 1-800-232-6459


Episodes

Movie Review: Ron’s Gone Wrong

12/6/2021
Ron’s Gone Wrong doesn’t quite know how to follow through on the wrongs it gets right. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/rons-gone-wrong/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

Movie Review: Christmas With The Chosen: “The Messengers”

12/3/2021
If you’re a fan of the crowdfunded series "The Chosen", this feature-length Christmas special—now in theaters via Fathom Events—may be one of the best gifts you’ll unwrap this year. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/christmas-with-the-chosen-the-messengers-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: If You Give a Mouse a Cookie

12/2/2021
Laura Numeroff’s beloved children’s book series graduates to the kid-friendly cartoon zone on Amazon Prime. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/if-you-give-a-mouse-a-cookie/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Blog: Social Media and Eating Disorders

12/1/2021
Social media can impact kids in a number of negative ways. Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/whats-wrong-with-instagram-filters/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Blog: Parenting Controls on Hulu

11/30/2021
Read Plugged In’s guide to setting up Hulu’s parental controls. Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/getting-started-with-parental-controls-hulu/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Shang-Chi and The Legend Of The Ten Rings

11/29/2021
Families—even families already familiar with the MCU—still might want to pause before grabbing this ring. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/shang-chi-and-the-legend-of-the-ten-rings-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Encanto

11/26/2021
Disney’s latest animated musical revolves around an enchanted house and a family with magical abilities—except for a girl named Mirabel who doesn’t receive a magical talent. The result is a surprisingly resonant story about family, identity and acceptance. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/encanto-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Aquaman King of Atlantis

11/25/2021
In the new animated show "Aquaman: King of Atlantis", DC’s underwater icon has second thoughts claiming the throne. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/aquaman-king-of-atlantis/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:29

The Screen in Your Pocket: Connection Before Correction

11/24/2021
Have you ever considered that parental controls are only as good as the conversations that go along with them? Read the Plugged In guide: https://www.pluggedin.com/tech-guide/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Youtube Review: Like Nastya

11/23/2021
7-year-old Nastya (along with her parents) creates videos where she plays, learns, sings, explores and shares her life experiences. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/youtube-reviews/like-nastya/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Clifford the Big Red Dog

11/22/2021
A beloved children’s book cartoon character makes his jump to the big screen in "Clifford the Big Red Dog". Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/clifford-the-big-red-dog-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Ghostbusters: Afterlife

11/19/2021
The latest "Ghostbusters" sequel includes some surprisingly sweet family themes. But those redemptive moments are gift-wrapped into a paranormal tale filled with all kinds of problematic spiritual stuff. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/ghostbusters-afterlife-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: The Lost Symbol

11/18/2021
The Da Vinci Code’s Robert Langdon is tracking down clues again, and bashing religion along the way. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/lost-symbol/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

The Screen in Your Pocket: Marvel’s Guardians of The Galaxy

11/17/2021
The Guardians of the Galaxy have always been fun and messy. Fittingly, so is this game. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/marvels-guardians-of-the-galaxy/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Blog: Facebook is Not Our Friend

11/16/2021
Guess what? Facebook isn’t as much of a friend as you thought. Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/latest-bombshell-proves-that-social-media-is-not-our-friend/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Jungle Cruise

11/15/2021
You could argue that the Jungle Cruise, the ride, is timeless. The movie? Not so much. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/jungle-cruise-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

Movie Review: Home Sweet Home Alone

11/12/2021
If you’ve been thinking it’s time for a "Home Alone" reboot, Hollywood’s one step ahead. And this relaunch of the now-familiar story of a boy left behind to ward off home invaders is both nicer and meaner than the original. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/home-sweet-home-alone-2021/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

TV Review: Star Wars: Visions

11/11/2021
What happens when Star Wars meets anime? "Star Wars: Visions" is the answer to that question. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/star-wars-visions/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30

DVD Review: Frozen II

11/10/2021
Frozen II is not a slam-dunk, take-the-whole-fam movie for everyone. (PG)

Duration:00:02:02

The Screen in Your Pocket: TikTok Tics

11/10/2021
Have you heard about the "TikTok Tic"? Looking for insights on social media apps and other techy bits? Read the Plugged In blog: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/tiktok-tics/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:30