Plugged In Entertainment Reviews-logo

Plugged In Entertainment Reviews

Focus On The Family

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Location:

Colorado Springs, CO

Description:

Take a minute to hear a family-friendly review of the hottest movie, YouTube video, streaming series, video game, or new technology to help you decide if it’s a good choice for your kids and family. Hosted by Focus on the Family’s media and culture analysts, these reviews for parents offer a fresh Christian perspective on entertainment from a Biblical worldview.

Language:

English

Contact:

Plugged In Focus on the Family Colorado Springs, CO 80995 1-800-232-6459


Episodes

Movie Review: Strange World

11/25/2022
Disney’s latest animated adventure features its first openly gay teen character, and that coming-out party has gotten lots of mainstream news coverage. Plugged In tells you everything you need to know. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/strange-world-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:03:30

TV Review: Fire Country

11/24/2022
This show might not burn you as much as some. But neither is it a blazing success. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/fire-country/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

The Screen in Your Pocket: Screens Want Kids to Be Adults

11/23/2022
Have you thought about how screens want kids to be older than they are? Read the Plugged In review: http://www.pluggedin.com/blog/how-tiktok-can-impact-the-tiktoker If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

Book Review: On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness

11/22/2022
Janner Igiby and his siblings unknowingly hold the secret to surviving the venomous Fangs of Dang. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/on-the-edge-of-the-dark-sea-of-darkness-2/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

Movie Review: Spirited

11/21/2022
Apple TV+’s Spirited comes with a few coals in its figgy pudding. But despite the lumps, this Christmas musical is surprisingly sweet. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/spirited-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

Movie Review: My Father’s Dragon

11/18/2022
This delightful animated kids movie streaming on Netflix takes inspiration from the 1948 children’s book of the same name. In it, a young boy named Elmer sets off on a quest to rescue an imprisoned dragon, and learns some important lessons about fear and courage along the way. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/my-fathers-dragon-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:03:30

TV Review: The Peripheral

11/17/2022
Amazon Prime’s The Peripheral is clever and intriguing. But its problems aren’t on the periphery: They’re front and center. Read the Plugged In review: http://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/peripheral If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

The Screen in Your Pocket: BeReal App

11/16/2022
What do parents need to know about the BeReal app? Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/bereal-what-parents-need-to-know/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

YouTube Review: TerminalMontage

11/15/2022
Flashing lights and chaotic fighting are the biggest drawbacks to this channel focused around popular Nintendo games. Read the Plugged In review: http://www.pluggedin.com/youtube-reviews/terminalmontage If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

Movie Review: Falling for Christmas

11/14/2022
Love and amnesia at Christmas. Should you remember to tune in? Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/falling-for-christmas-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

Movie Review: Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

11/11/2022
Black Panther star Chadwick Boseman tragically died of cancer in 2020. This sequel pays poignant tribute to his character. This time around, the Black Panther’s people of Wakanda find themselves drawn into a conflict with an undersea nation led by a potent newcomer named Namor. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/black-panther-wakanda-forever-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback:...

Duration:00:03:30

TV Review: Spirit Rangers

11/10/2022
Kodi, Summer and Eddy are here to protect the spirits of Xus National Park—and learn a few lessons along the way. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/spirit-rangers/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:29

The Screen in Your Pocket: LEGO Bricktales

11/9/2022
To build or not to build, that is the plastic block question. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/game-reviews/lego-bricktales/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:30

Album Review: Taylor Swift: Midnight

11/8/2022
Sometimes, it’s better to go to bed than stay up to midnight, and it just may be better to avoid Swift’s Midnights, too. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/album-reviews/taylor-swift-midnights-3am-edition/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:00

Movie Review: Enola Holmes 2

11/7/2022
Enola and Sherlock battle to outwit evil. Want more clues? Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/enola-holmes-2-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:00

Movie Review: Wendell and WIld

11/4/2022
This animated Netflix kids comedy about a 13-year-old girl who talks to demons has some unexpectedly sweet moments … along with all of the spiritual problems you’d expect with a premise like that. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/wendell-and-wild-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:02:00

TV Review: Alaska Daily

11/3/2022
Hilary Swank stars in ABC’s Alaska Daily as an investigative journalist willing to risk it all to get to the bottom of any story. ead the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/tv-reviews/alaska-daily/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:00

The Screen in Your Pocket: Money Apps

11/2/2022
How about some apps that teach your kids about money? We’ve got ya. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/blog/5-money-apps-that-pay-off/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:00

Book Review: Escape from the Everglades

11/1/2022
A teen risks sharp-toothed death in pursuit of a missing friend in this first High Water novel. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/book-reviews/escape-from-the-everglades/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:00

Movie Review: The School for Good and Evil

10/31/2022
This magical school teaches that good and evil are like yin and yang. We’d disagree. Read the Plugged In review: https://www.pluggedin.com/movie-reviews/school-for-good-and-evil-2022/ If you've listened to any of our podcasts, please give us your feedback: https://focusonthefamily.com/podcastsurvey/

Duration:00:01:00